Solar Impulse Landed in San Francisco after 62 Hours of travel

Solar Impulse, the sun-powered aircraft, completed the Pacific crossing and landed in California after 62 hours of travel.

Pilot Bertrand Piccard traveled 2,717 miles between Hawaii and San Francisco, in a 3-day expedition.



Piccard landed at 6:44AM UTC on April 24st, 8:44AM CET, 11:44PM PT, in Moffett Airfield, California.

Images credit Solar Impulse

He completed the Pacific Crossing! What a feat and a great way to resume to Solar Impulse flights around the world! He descended from the night sky, touching the runway, completing a smooth landing.

Solar Impulse Landed in San Francisco



source Solar Impulse