Six Astronauts' Portrait

The six astronauts of Expedition 54 pose for a lighthearted crew portrait inside the Japanese Kibo laboratory module in Space Station, on Feb. 18, 2018.

Clockwise from the bottom are: Commander Alexander Misurkin of Roscosmos; NASA astronauts Mark Vande Hei and Joe Acaba; Roscosmos cosmonaut Anton Shkaplerov; Astronaut Norishige Kanai of the Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA); NASA astronaut Scott Tingle.

Three of the crew members are packed up and prepared to return to Earth, Tuesday, Feb. 27. Commander Misurkin will lead fellow crew members Joe Acaba and Mark Vande Hei back to Earth inside the Soyuz MS-06 spacecraft for a landing in south central Kazakhstan at 9:31 p.m. EST.

Image Credit: NASA

Editor: Sarah Loff